Committee of 1926 with Mayor of Preston
shepherd street committee  with mayor 1926

........ Nowadays the Trust's committee meets 6 times in the year to discuss new applications for financial support.

The Trustees, who work on a voluntary basis are:

  • Mrs C Penny DL - Chair

  • Mr S Shorthouse - Vice Chair

  • Mr T Scott

  • Mrs W Evans

  • Mrs R Rycroft

  • Dr M Wheatman

  • Mrs D S Robertson

  • Mrs K A Whitaker

  • Mr J G F Harries

The Trust also remembers with sadness and gratitude

  • Mr J T Smith 

who died the on the 19th June 2016, whilst still a Trustee 

The Trust also greatly depends upon the excellent assistance of its secretary:

  • Mrs J Turner



sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement